Steve Flack’s Guitar Heroes

Director Steve’s current performing and recording project is a show called Steve Flack’s Guitar Heroes that celebrates guitar greats with high profile Australian guitar players, guesting on the CDs and in his shows.

The show is a tribute to his first inspiration to take up the guitar, the blues rock guitar players of the classic rock era, guitarists like Eric Clapton, Jimmy Hendrix, Jimmy Page and Carlos Santana.

Purchase the CDs safely online here, and they’ll be posted out to you asap.

Steve Flack’s Guitar Heroes Album Volume 1

Guitar Heroes Vol. 1

Features Ian Moss, Mal Green, Ray Beadle, Chris Bailey, Pete Wells, Steve King, Ron Philpott, Gordon Rytmiester, Andrew Brodie, Denny Burgess, Adam Pringle and Michael Smith.

Recorded at a variety of studios over a six month period, the album is a diverse mix of some fifteen tracks spanning country and Chicago style blues, through Duane Allman and Johnny Winter style rockers to soulful ballads.


  1. And The Wind Cries Mary
  2. Crossroads
  3. When Duane Began To Slide
  4. Maybe I’m A Leo
  5. Statesboro Blues
  6. Don’t Play Guitar
  7. Sunshine Of Your Love
  8. Mean Old World
  9. Castles Made Of Sand
  10. Sophisticated Cissy Strut
  11. What Is And What Should Never Be
  12. Wonderful Tonight
  13. Third Degree
  14. Crossroads
  15. Shake Your Money Maker

Steve Flack’s Guitar Heroes Album Volume 2

Guitar Heroes Vol. 2

Features Bill Chambers, Phil Emmanuel, Bob Daisley, Stuie French, Dennis Wilson, Rick Fenn, Michelle Rose, Jim Kelly Jake Lardot and Tina Harrod with Angry Anderson and many more.

Produced by Dennis Wilson
Tina Harrod – Vocals
Rick Fenn – First Solo (10cc)
Dennis Wilson – Middle Solo (Kahvas Jute, Swanee)
Steve Flack – Slide Guitar, Last Solo
Bob Daisley – Bass (Kahvas Jute, Uriah Heep, Ozzie Osbourne, Gary Moore)
Mick O’Shea – Drums (Rose Tattoo)


  1. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
  2. Song of the Wind
  3. Jumping Jack Flash
  4. Hey Joe
  5. Bell Bottom Blues
  6. Black Magic Woman
  7. Stop breaking Down
  8. Willing
  9. Dust My Broom
  10. Layla
  11. Working Man Blues
  12. Come On In My Kitchen
  13. While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Steve Flack’s Guitar Heroes Album Volume 3

Guitar Heroes Vol. 3

Features: Buzz Bidstrupp, Colin Burgess, Brad Carr, Martin Cilia, Phil Emmanuel, Les Gock, Jim Kelly, Phil Manning, Matt McMahon, James Muller, Steve Mulry, Ron Philpott, Jimmy Lloyd Rae, Gordon Rytmeister, Michael Smith, Dom Turner and Dennis Wilson


    1. Voodoo Chile
    2. Backdoor Man
    3. All Right Now
    4. Little Wing
    5. Bombora
    6. How Blue Can You Get
    7. Bold as Love
    8. Samba Pa Ti
    9. You Gotta Move
    10. Dimples
    11. The Ry Cooder Suite: Paris Hilton, Vigilante Man, Rhythm Express

Buy Steve’s Guitar Heroes CDs

Guitar Heroes Volume 1
$25 inc postage & handling

Buy Now

Guitar Heroes Volume 2
$25 inc postage & handling

Buy Now

Guitar Heroes Volume 3
$25 inc postage & handling

Buy Now

Guitar Heroes Volume 3
Purchase on Itunes

Buy Now

Volumes 1 and 2
$40 inc postage & handling

Buy Now

All 3 Volumes
$60 inc postage & handling

Buy Now